This is another Mastercraft boat scam. same as the others posted. Just wanted to post this. Here is the email sent to me from the scammer. Be sure to do the right research. There is no deal "to good to be real" I'm no fool, I did the research and found all sorts of guides with related info on this. This is at least an $80,000 boat, you do not get one for $9,000 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pat
Here is the email text sent to me from John Pratt [jo_pratt@hotmail.com]:
First of all I want to thank you for contacting me and your interest for the boat. I know that are numerous offers on eBay and I'm glad that you choose to contact me regarding your interest in purchasing the boat.
It was my son`s boat... he died in Iraq 2 months ago ... can`t handle to see this boat everyday .
This will be my gift in memory of my son , ( he would be very happy if i find a person who will love and take care of this boat in the same way he did .
You have to know that the boat is 100% working and looking very good, no flaws or dents, no scratches or any kind of damage,no flood or wrecked and it has a US clear title. The price for the boat is $9.000( includes shipping ) because I want to close a quick and smooth deal with a serious person.A deposit of $ 4,500 US must be sent to eBay prior shipping(when you will receive the invoice) and the remaining balance after you will receive and inspect the boatAbout the shipping I can tell you that will be done through DAS Shipping Company and it will take no more than 4-5 days.I had to move to Italy for work reasons so I decided that the payment be completed using Ebay security because I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100% LEGIT.
I hope I have told you all you need to know and I will keep looking for possible buyers until you will inform me that you want to go ahead with the deal.
Best Regards!!!

Thank you for voting. If your vote meets our