eBay MotorsHello! Sign in or register.
aAdvanced Search
Popular products
No suggestions.
 
Reviews & Guides
Another scam with 2 Sea Doo RXT's for sale
By: a9110108( 9 )
1 out of 1 people found this guide helpful.
Guide viewed: 1068 times Tags: Jet Ski|Sea Doo|Diana Parks|RXT|Scam

I saw an add on Everyboat.com  for 2, 2006 Sea Doo RXT's for sale in good condition for $4800.  The price was too good to be true.  The seller who said their name was Diana Parks responded with the Email below asking for my full name and shipping address.  They said the financial transaction would take part through Ebay even though the jet ski's were not listed through Ebay.  When I asked about seeing the jet skis before purchase I was told I couldnt' because, "As I have an agreement with eBay, the jets and trailer are already crated in a container at shipping company eBay work with. I also got a discount at shipping company and I can offer free delivery for US residents."

I did confirm with Ebay support that they do not do any financial transactions for items not listed on their site.  This purchase protection plan they mentioned is not real.  Watch out for 2 jet skis for an unbelievable price.  FYI, after searching on the email address they provided I noticed multiple Craig's listings that had been removed that were listed with her email address.  Watch out for Diana Parks. 

parks.diana2005&yahoo.com wrote:

Hello there,
First of all I must thank you for your interest shown in purchase of my jetskis. Because we are in a business relationship now , I must say that my name is Diana Parks. The final price of $4,800 includes the trailer, 2 original Sea Doo fitted covers for both ski's and 3x Sea Doo life jackets and I'm not willing to negotiate any dollar because I know the jetskis and trailer worth this price fully. The reason I'm selling the jets is that my little Andrew was born last month and now I'm looking to buy a family car as family is my main priority from now on. As I'm unable to manage this sale personally, I got an agreement with eBay and they will manage financial part of this sale. I have a purchase protection account there of $20.000 USD and will not deal outside of eBay under any circumstances. If you are interested to buy the jets and trailer please let me know your full name and shipping address and I'll notify eBay to start transaction procedures immediately. I look forward to hear soon from you. Thanks in advance

P.S : Please don't forget your full name and shipping address if interested to buy.

Little Andrew's first video  (they even provided a video of the baby!)

 


Guide ID: 10000000007988576Guide created: 07/15/08 (updated 08/05/09)

 
Was this guide helpful? Report this guide

Ready to share your knowledge with others? Write a guide

Write a Guide

Share your automotive expertise with the eBay community.

About eBay | Community | Security Center | eBay Toolbar | Buyer Services | Policies | Government Relations | Site Map | Help
© 1995-2009 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. eBay and the eBay logo are among the registered trademarks of eBay Inc. Kelley Blue Book® and Blue Book® are registered trademarks of Kelley Blue Book Co., Inc. Other trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Some automotive images © eVox Productions LLC, all rights reserved. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.