From collectibles to cars, buy and sell all kinds of items on eBayWelcome! Sign in or register.
 Advanced Search

Reviews & Guides

Write a guide

OEMKINGS is a SCAM, also known as www.mangatake.net

by: simple3000( 43Feedback score is 10 to 49)
13 out of 13 people found this guide helpful.
Guide viewed: 932 times Tags: SCAM | OEMKINGS | MANGATAKE | phones


Hi,
I Left buying lead on Alibaba.com  to buy Authentic Nokia Cell phones and a person contacted me and she added me into her MSN Messenger. Her id was aiwaluck at hotmail.com (this is official paypal id of OEMKINGS). She told me that there office is in Georgia. Her name was Sherryl and And they have a sales girls in Japan her names are G. Natsuki and Aki.

She said that they accept paypal payments and if I do not like the item then I can get full refund. She also told me that they do business on ebay under the name of OEMKINGS on ebay so I went to look and i found good turnover and some bad feedbacks as well. then i searched on google for the term OEMKINGS SCAM and i found several reviews by the people about this seller. I told this seller that people are not happy with you. She said they are wrong and I will assure you that you get your item. anyway, she sent me invoice for NOKIA N95-8GB via paypal where she described about the item and warranty etc. which I felt a secure transaction. I paid her the full amount and I asked her tracking number, she gave me the tracking number after 11 days. Then I came to know that the item is shipped from China. Item arrived after one week, and when I looked at the box I knew I was scammed. I opened the box which was used dirty trash box with some crumbled papers for arround the item. The item they sent me was iPod Nano Fake without the box.
I sent her several emails  but she is not responding. I filed the claim with paypal which they closed right away by stating that I do not have a buyer protection. So, It seems to me that paypal has kept some loop holes for the sellers to make money this way and paypal simply denies by stating that you do not have a buyer protection plan.

I would also warn you about this seller that they will try to sell you motor bikes at a very cheap prices. Do not ever buy from them. Otherwise they would send you BiCycle for that price.
I found other buyers reviews affected by this seller, here is the link.



 
Following is the list of IDs and website of this seller.

mangatake .n e t
aiwaluck at hotmail.com
startitnow at hotmail.com
nishi.moto at hotmail.com
mangatake01 at yahoo.com


If you have been scammed by this seller then please report it to w w w . ic3.gov

Thanks.


Guide ID: 10000000004675055Guide created: 11/20/07 (updated 06/20/08)

 
Was this guide helpful? Report this guide

Ready to share your knowledge with others? Write a guide


Related tags: MANGATAKE | phones | SCAM | OEMKINGS

 


eBay Pulse | eBay Reviews | eBay Stores | Half.com | eBay Express | Reseller Marketplace | Austria | France | Germany | Italy | Spain | United Kingdom | Popular Searches
Kijiji | PayPal | ProStores | Apartments for Rent | Shopping.com | Skype | Tickets


About eBay | Announcements | Security Center | eBay Toolbar | Policies | Government Relations | Site Map | Help
Copyright © 1995-2008 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
eBay official time