From collectibles to cars, buy and sell all kinds of items on eBayWelcome! Sign in or register.
Advanced Search

Reviews & Guides

Write a guide

Fake GRETSCH Red 4 Piece Drum Auctions! BEWARE! Scam!

by: sbeachvintdrums( 1179Feedback score is 1000 to 4,999) Top 5000 Reviewer
53 out of 61 people found this guide helpful.


 

MEMORIZE THESE GRETSCH PICTURES! 

NEWEST SCAM....March 5, 2007!

Get a real job, thieving crook! Same old tired pics; same old story---ONLY CONTACT THROUGH email address.....BLAH, BLAH, BLAH! 

New email address...miamioffers @ yahoo. com ...upped his bid to $13.00.

DO NOT GO THERE! DANGER!

******Latest scam email address (Jan 6, 2007) **aslavital @ yahoo.com**

(Dec. 27,06)

**bay 2882 @ aol.com** 

BEWARE! DO NOT CONTACT!*****

Then R-U-N to ebay to turn in this hijacked account! 

DO NOT BID!

Recently, a certain Gretsch Red  4 piece drum set has been listed numerous times; same drums, same pics, same location---London, United Kingdom. Trouble is......all the various sellers are from USA, Australia, and other countries!  

**This is the 9th time in a little over two weeks!** 

WATCH FOR THESE POSTED EBAY PICTURES IN THE AUCTION!

Can you say ACCOUNT HIJACKED?

I posted the picture (off the computer) showing these Gretsch drum auctions. ***Beware....the seller always asks for all questions to be sent through an email address (not the SAFER ebay "Ask Seller a Question!)*** And in this latest edition, there is a link that states: "For all details CLICK HERE!"   This CURRENT version (Oct 11, 2006) has this crook's email! 

He's using " joeracit@aol.com" in this scam! Also uses "ebay5885 @ yahoo.com." DO NOT CLICK ANY LINK OR EMAIL ADDRESS !

It's a TRAP! This one is slicker....it only captures your email address when you contact him! Others "STEAL" all your ebay info (eBay ID user name/password!)            

   >>>NO!   Don't do it!         

If you already have, you've been scammed!

Contact ebay ASAP to change all your info.....AND DO NOT PAY!

Another "red flag alert" is these sellers always block bidders ID names! ***And they run these drums in 1 or 3 day auctions....NO RESERVE with opening bid of $99.00!

Sound TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE? You betcha! Be on the look out for this bogus Gretsch scam....and another similiar one with Ludwig Stainless Steel "Bonham" drums. Same MO (method of operation!) I posted a guide for it, too. Let's keep vintage drums clean and real....no scamming these old beauties! 

***If you found this review helpful, please vote so at the bottom of the page.*** Thanks.  

 

Go with God, and be nice to a stranger today for no reason.....it'll turn heads (and hearts!)

Keepin' it REAL, Sandy.


Guide ID: 10000000002093996Guide created: 10/09/06 (updated 07/06/08)

 
Was this guide helpful? Report this guide

Ready to share your knowledge with others? Write a guide



 


eBay Pulse | eBay Reviews | eBay Stores | Half.com | eBay Express | Reseller Marketplace | Austria | France | Germany | Italy | Spain | United Kingdom | Popular Searches
Kijiji | PayPal | ProStores | Apartments for Rent | Shopping.com | Skype | Tickets


About eBay | Announcements | Security Center | eBay Toolbar | Policies | Government Relations | Site Map | Help
Copyright © 1995-2008 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
eBay official time